Lost in Thought

By steveng

Photo Show Filter musings

Gill and I were at the NEC for the sewing and photo shows ... think Gill had more from her visit in that she was able to try a couple of the sewing machines she is considering,  that's not really practical with a lot of the displays at the photo show.  I did at least get a look at some of the filter sets I have been thinking of and came to the conclusion that the Lee system is the one to go for.  Bonkers expensive, but the build quality looks to be better than most of the alternatives. After a little more research I found a used foundation kit and a big stopper on MPB.com and decided to take the plunge as I have found their descriptions to be accurate in the past.  Just need to fund the polariser now :-)

Sadly - I missed the other blippers,  arrived later than expected and met up with Gill for lunch.  The Birmingham Comic Con was in the next hall - lots of fascinating costumes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.