Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Spring equinox

Today apparently is the spring equinox and all the snow has gone, so here are some primroses (primula vulgaris) to celebrate.  Such an iconic spring wildflower.  And so pretty!

My list of blipped wildflowers so far this year reads:
snowdrops
gorse (or furze)
wild daffs
coltsfoot
primroses
There'll be a lot more soon and I shan't be able to keep up, but it'll be fun trying.

Thank you for your lovely reaction to my snowy pictures, particularly yesterday's.  I am delighted you liked it.  I shall do my best with individual thank yous, but can I just say here that all comments, stars and hearts were very much appreciated :))

Please don't forget, all of you who would like to enter the still life challenge, that #SLS18 runs until the end of Sunday and you can add an entry any day until then.  I'll give results for #SLS17 tomorrow.

Happy Tuesday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.