flipflopmcg

By flipflopmcg

Hands Off Our Parliament

I'm not a member of any political party but I very much care about the  attempted assault on the powers of the devolved Scottish Parliament in order to make life easier for post Brexit deals on products which do not meet our current standards.  Today there was a non-party political day of protest at Holyrood and for the first time in my life I decided to get involved.  What a brilliant day.  There were about 3000+ people there and we linked hands around Holyrood to symbolise our protection of our parliament.  There was also a shiltron of shields which everyone wanted a shot of holding (main blip).  The extras are of the crowd listening to speakers and the array of various flags against a beautiful blue sky.  Really fun day, really important cause, and I've ticked something off my bucket list!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.