Fab

Great day. Despite the baker’s not being open (again?!) I had breakfast then did some shortlisting of CFs before heading down to Portobello since it was beautiful sunny (almost) warm weather. Great walk through Holyrood Park with all the gorse out and smelling of coconut and then along the beach and back (extra). Sat on the beach wall with tea and a slice of cake before heading back. Was going to get the bus but it would apparently have taken an hour so decided to walk instead-and was home quicker! A phoned as I walked and we chatted about her dissertation, new job, house lease and holidays...lovely to feel like she was walking with me. The rest of the time I was listening to Trevor Noah’s book ‘Born a Crime’ which he reads well and is interesting although perhaps I wouldn’t rave about it as much as the people who recommended it to me.
Spoke to Mt later too...they’ve not had such good weather but went for a walk anyway and he sent this lovely photo of Mx.
Shortlisting again when I got back, then spent nearly 3 hours on hold on the phone crawling up the queue to report a scam use of my bank card. Had to give up in the end as I was walking into the theatre.....will have to try tomorrow
Saw Rhinoceros by Ionesco (extra). An amazing production full of energy and passion....surreal and all too real at the same time in terms of commentary on current political and social times.
In the end a day of sun, chat, seaside, successful work, steps (23k!) and a good play. Doesn’t get a lot better (shame about the bank!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.