Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Abstract Thursday: Capricious

A great theme from Ingeborg for Abstract Thursday.  What could be more capricious than the British weather?  A frost was forecast, much to Mr T's displeasure as it co-incided with my weekly trip to the office.  He put the frost cover on, and I had said I could take it off now I am able to walk a bit without my crutches but he said he would get up.  Anyway, no frost, just rain!  I have made an abstract of a rain drop in the bird bath.

I saw the physio this morning and I am now to try walking further with the boot and no crutches, and also more time in the house and the exercise bike (and even short walks) with no boot but supportive shoes.  The shoulder is not so good.  It woke me at 2:30 this morning and I couldn't get comfortable to get back to sleep.  I was asking her about my shoulder and what a tear in the tendon would mean.  She said anything of about 1mm will be able to heal itself, anything bigger and it will more than likely need surgery.  I won't be able to drive for at least 4 weeks, but more likely 6-8 weeks, and will have to have my arm in a sling for a minimum of 2 weeks, probably longer.  I hope for good news, I feel like I've had enough bad luck for now!  It will be quite a challenge to lose the use of my dominant hand!

My extra is off the Second Seven Crossing and River Severn this morning.  Now I can get out a bit without my crutches it seemed worth a detour.  And also a selection of birthday treats the a team mate set aside from the cakes he brought in yesterday.  We had our team outing for hot cross buns and coffee this afternoon which was nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.