*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Taking my mind off things

Worrying about my mum who told me the night before that she'd been having a pain in her temple (it isn't there all the time and it doesn't make her feel dizzy or sick... it's a fuzzy pain that comes and goes) and when she tried to make an appointment at her health centre to get it checked she was told they were seeing emergencies only. Erm... call me daft but how are you meant to know? That's usually why you need to see a doctor. My dad's carer was there that morning so she went down to the health centre to find out what was happening and was basically told the same thing. She was told that the only way you can see a doctor is to say that it's an emergency... even if it might not be. Things are going from bad to worse. I went straight online last night and managed to pre-book an appointment for her on Wednesday morning (it's with a doctor my mum has never even heard of so he must be new but it was the best I could do) and told her to phone 999 in the meantime if it becomes more frequent or gets any worse. What a sad and worrying state of affairs.

I need to make an appointment for myself next week and I'm dreading the charade I will have to go through already.

Spent the day folding paper. Thank god for origami.

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.