Easter theme

I have spent a quiet Easter Sunday at home on my own.  Had a lazy - ish day not really doing much. 

One thing I did do was change mattresses from one bed to another.  My expensive memory foam mattress was on a little used bed so I moved it to the bed I mostly use and swapped it with the ordinary one I've been sleeping on.  There came a point in the exchange when I wished I hadn't bothered.  Double mattresses are heavy and awkward and trying to  move them on my own wasn't easy.  But with a lot of grunting and groaning ( and cursing ) I did it.

Then I began to " make the bed".  However that was delayed by Tino who decided to settle down on the duvet for a nap before I got the cover on it.  He slept and enjoyed the sunshine for quite a while.  See my Extra photo.

The weather was quite nice today so I did a bit of tidying and pruning in the back garden.  Its the first collection of our garden waste recycling bins on Tuesday so I wanted to make sure mine was full.

For my blip shot I took a photo of my Easter themed shelf.  The large rabbit ornament and the 3 little bunnies ornament are Portmeirion china.  I got the soft bunny toy from T K Maxx.  I have named her Flossie.

Steps today - 6,800

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.