An unfinished encaustic painting...

...so played with in apps.

Reduced/squashed the landscape dimensions into a square.

Put the moon on with LensLight.

Then in Reflect for the bottom reflection...

But I didn’t like it. It irritated me. Yet it shouldn’t have done.

It took me awhile to realise it was the pink/orange colour...I love pinks and oranges together normally...but not today.

I had been stuck on a traffic light roundabout because of a traffic accident a mile away for nearly an hour. The traffic was literally at gridlock. So I was late getting to my meeting. I passed the accident eventually...

It was a distance I had travelled for the meeting.

Got there barely in time to have a coffee before it was going home time. Someone who was supposed to have turned up didn’t, so we were let down.

There were individual problems/issues that needed resolving at the meeting, but we had needed the trained professional who hadn’t turned up...

All I wanted to do was get back home and get to bed, but when I did I couldn’t sleep. So I gave up, and just sat looking out of the window.

If I can get a sleep in the day, then when I get up I can start the day afresh again.

Then I realised it was the red/orange colour of the encaustic wax disturbing me, not soothing enough.

So I changed the picture to purple, and instantly I wasn’t aggravated by it any more. Now, it is soothing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.