Spring

It was very warm today. I saw a Brimstone by Waterford Heath, a Small Tortoishell in the garden and many bees of various sorts; all enjoying the sunshine, as was I. I love the buzz of Spring, the excitement of new growth & bursts of colour.

Tomorrow evening I’m heading up to Lochearnhead Scout Station for the annual Intermediate Mountaineering Course. On the one hand I’m looking forward to it - I’ll be an Assistant Leader to a party of scouts walking in the mountains for a week. The opportunity to feed my passion and share it, is wonderful. On the other hand, there’s been more snow up there this week, and to be honest, I’ve had enough of winter.

This evening however was family time at Peter’s sister’s. They were celebrating the end of Passover and we got to cuddle Miriam & Josh’s new baby. Adorable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.