Playing

I promised myself an afternoon of fun things if I cleaned the bathroom this morning and so I got to practise my recorder, add a few pieces to my jigsaw and play around with my camera and some mirrorboard.  The last speaker we had at Camera Club did some amazing things with silver and black mirrorboard but when it came to setting up, I couldn't remember what she had done!!  So I tried to recreate a kaleidoscope instead.  It was tougher than I thought because the camera was reflected in the board at first and then there were light issues.  But it was fun to play.  Not something I would do regularly but it gave me some things to think about.  The natural light was coming in from the right so it's interesting that the board to the right retains its glossiness, whereas to the left it has gone flat/matt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.