Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A wing and a song

This morning, with Winchester cabin fever setting in, I couldn't resist a trip to Lymington.  All I did was kick about on the Town Quay, talk to people and take pictures.  Plenty of sun weaselled its way through a skim of cloud and ducks, swans and black-headed gulls were making the most of dropped chips, as only they can.  I was pleased - at last - to get a half decent blip of a bird in flight.

Later on this afternoon I sang with a different choir.  The choir I usually sing with has kindly given me a sabbatical while I try to get my back in better order.  I wondered if keeping my singing voice in some practise might be possible if I went to an afternoon session instead of the usual evening one - especially now I'm on stronger pain pills.  Well, although I enjoyed some of it, as an experiment it was a complete failure.  Back to the drawing board.

Thank you, lovely blipfriends, for your very kind reaction to the performer yesterday.  And have a great weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.