ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Vitamin C.

M's home! Back from sea-jail for the last time ever. Both of us are very happy, although I'm still struggling along with a pretty bad cold. My boss sent me home today for fear of infecting everyone else in the office (probably quite legitimate, with the sheer amount of snot I'm producing - TMI?) so I headed home and slept on the sofa for a few hours. When M arrived I'd managed to concoct us some chilli for dinner (and I hadn't breathed over it too much), so we had a glass of champagne - our usual treat when M comes back onshore - and some lovely chilli. We started watching an Indiana Jones film, but I fell asleep 30 minutes in, and M wasn't far behind me. He'd worked a day- followed by a night-shift in the 36 hours before he came home, so he was quite happy to head to bed at 9pm. What a pair of rock and rollers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.