Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Ship’s Log - Day 7 - at Sea

A lazy day, and a lazy blip taken in the Atrium with my iPhone.

It’s been decadent to spend a day just doing nothing. Hubs worked out while I iced my wrist/elbow on the balcony. Then a bit of reading, a late light lunch, art auction, trip to gift shop for more ibuprofen. Back on our balcony now looking out at the vast, calm Caribbean Sea. Bliss.

Tomorrow is our last port, on the Cayman Islands. We haven’t booked an excursion and plan to just wander a bit, maybe have something to eat and spend some leisurely time on the ship.

I removed the dressing from my knee this morning and it looks pretty good, although the deepest abrasion still requires a band aid. My arm surrounding the elbow is all massively bruised now but not all that painful. The sling is a Godsend since I’m right-handed and it prevents me overusing the arm. All good.

Thanks for coming along...
XO
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.