Harlaw Reservoir and a teeny, weeny RANT!

Today I got an extra walk. Yay! We met Ann's friend, Kay, at Harlaw Reservoir and had a walk around it with Cassie the Cockerpoo. Obviously I had to do a lot of splish, splosh, splashing. And then, do you know what I found on the path by the woods?.................. I found a frog (see extras). I don't think I've ever seen a frog before. I thought it might be something tasty to eat. But do you know what happened when I gave it a little sniff to see if I might like to gobble it up?................... It hopped away. That freaked me out a bit. I don't eat stuff that moves. Lol!



Not quite sure why there's 'medal blocks' round the reservoir but hey ho this is where Ann & Kay made us pose for a photo. I wanted to stand in 'gold' position but Ann said that Cassie had to stand there because she was the smallest. #sometimeslifeisveryunfairforcollies



And now Ann needs to have a teeny, weeny, little rant..........................



Why is it that utility companies never reward customers for loyalty? For those of you who follow our Blips regularly, you will know that we totally refurbished the flat that we own in Edinburgh two years ago. In October 2016 we signed up for unlimited wifi with the PO on an 18 month contract at £19.99 per month. Now that contract is coming to an end, Ann has been told she will have to pay £28.99 a month. Still a lot cheaper than BT. So Ann phoned the PO, pressed the button to say, 'I'm thinking of leaving you' and micraculously we now have unlimited wifi for another 24 months at £19 per month which is actually 99p cheaper than what we were originally paying. They didn't even ask why we were thinking of leaving them??? They just have a dedicated line for stroppy customers who have the time and inclination to see if they can get a better deal. But how many people actually have the time to spend listening to c*** music and automated messages saying, 'your call is important to us. You are moving forward in the queue.'? IT IS SO WRONG!



OK rant over.



Happy Monday night Blippers. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.