The Cosmic Heart!

I'm dealing with more physical issues....i headed into the mudroom yesterday morning, full of potential and ready to make pots again, it's been 5 months since i did any work in the studio!   I was very aware of my new knee and so paid extra special attention to how my leg was etc.   What i didn't pay attention to was the fact that for the past 5 months my poor old body has been very under exercised, and particularly my back and core!    The end result was that yesterday, after only 3 hours in the studio, which i thought was being very conservative, my back went into spasm!   Painful and electric shock type sensations going down my upper legs....very nasty indeed.  

What i've been trying to come to grips with is letting go of the voice that is saying how could i have been so stupid and thoughtless, i know how the body works, i know what i need to do to make sure i don't hurt myself.   And i didn't pay attention!

So this Cosmic Heart, which is an image i saw in the snow, of a heart shape, and then i played a bit in LR.....is to remind me that i need to be kind to myself and excuse my enthusiasm and just rest my poor body.

Feelings of needing to be efficient in the studio, cos there are a lot of pots to be made to meet orders etc., need to give way to the reality that this body, at 66 doesn't work the same as the one at 40 or even 50.   How long does it take for the brain and the psyche to catch up with the body is my question???

Making sure i don't get myself in a disappointed place, i've decided to give myself tomorrow to play with oil paint and cold wax medium, in the studio which is being heated now....and enjoy my day off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.