Montpelier

Max and I flew to Montpelier today!

We met a nice bloke called Eric on the plane who does visual effects for movies and TV, he overheard us talking and asked if we were in a band so I told him about the gig I’m doing here on the 14th and he says he’s going to come along.

We are staying with my friend the drummer Neil Conti in the heart of Montpellier in his Beautiful large townhouse.

Neil has two housemates, today we met Valentina who is charming and we had some wine together.

Later on Max, Neil and I went for a wonderful dinner and met Neil‘s girlfriend Sally there, afterwards we went on to a cocktail bar where I have been before which is very cool. It is so good to see Neil and Sally again.

It’s lovely to be here, the run-up to getting here has been quite manic and busy now we can relax and have fun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.