Yellow Magnolia Flowers

I smile when I drive by this small magnolia tree in my neighborhood; it is a soft color of yellow and so very beautiful. Today I stopped (in the rain), rolled down my window and took a shot of the flowers. This photo is not very good, you cannot see the beauty of the flowers. But since it is flower Friday, it will be my blip for today.

We were supposed to go to the beach this yesterday and we had company coming from out of town today......but hubby ended up with a painful infection and we cancelled. They came over to our house in Portland and we had a lovely visit. They have a flight back to Utah Sunday, so they will drive over to the beach and stay at our beach house tomorrow but we will stay in town in case hubby needs additional medical care. I am sure he will be fine, but we are being cautious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.