Escape

It was an average Monday until it got to the train station for the train home.
All trains delayed and/or cancelled. We managed to get to Landstuhl and from there I got a car ride from a friend to pick up my car.
Arrived at my little train station to find police, fire department and Kathastrophenschutz there, no access area. Seeing that was already bad enough. They let me pick up my car "don't look at the tracks"...I didn't look. Every day I park right next to the (partly) unsecured tracks. They now say it was a 16-year-old girl. As you can see at least one kilometer left and right along the tracks she must have committed suicide.
I had to get my walking shoes on and go look for something pretty as soon as I got home.
What a tragedy.

21:00; 15°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.