Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Nineteen

Back blip

Started the morning in Perth, but left around 10am as I was on duty at the second service in my own church at 11.30. Got home in time for a cup of coffee and a change of clothes before heading off to church. Afterwards, another change of clothes and a lazy afternoon watching the football (involving two teams from Glasgow) on the TV.

By the time that finished, guilt was kicking in that I hadn't really done a lot today, so I caught the bus over to Castlecary - just a five-minute ride - with the intention of walking back from there via Wardpark Industrial Estate, the Wyndford Road and the Forth & Clyde Canal.

All started well, i.e. for the first 15-20 minutes. The odd spot of drizzle as I walked through Wardpark turned into a light shower by the time I left the Industrial Estate and onto the country road that leads down to the Canal. By the time I reached the Canal it was a full-blown shower and I was wishing I had just stayed in the house. Any thoughts of photography were being pushed further towards the back of my brain.

However, the rain eased off a bit by the time I approached Lock 19, near Haggs; there was a feeble attempt at a sunset (the photo shows about the best of it) and the remaining 30 minutes or so of my walk home could probably be better described as damp rather than wet.

There's a lot to be said for laziness. Wish I had listened to myself at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.