Oh Happy Days...

I had a dr's appt this morning, and despite it being only 10 mins long, I was asked to take at least half a day off.  Makes no sense but I decided to make the most of it and not feel guilty that I did not go into work right away.  I knew that after the storm the birds and other critters of the woods would be hungry and hungry they were!

I really should have taken a video of the turkeys. I was literally swarmed by them and picked up a few of them off the logs were I had placed seed for the other birds (had scattered some on the ground for the turkeys!).  The little females were the most brazen and didn't seem to mind being handled...as long as they got some seed.

Mr. Red Bellied gets the blip as he was so hungry for peanuts that as I was putting one down for him, he stayed on the branch.  I barely got far enough away to get him in focus when he literally jumped down to get the peanut.  (see extra)  AND he was hungry enough to ignore the Blue Jays that were swooping in for the peanut which is why my main blip is one of both the woodpecker and one of the Blue jays  : )

Flurries in the air now but I did see some lovely, warm sunshine this morning when I was out and about.  I am sure winter is finally losing its hold on us  : ))

Hope you are well and having a great week!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.