"Animal, vegetable or mineral?"

Anybody remember "20 Questions."?
A regular start question was "Is it animal, vegetable or mineral?" It was not unusual to have a combination of 2 or all of them. I can't remember if there was an "abstract" alternative.
THIS one's animal & vegetable.
;¬)
One of my criteria on considering a Blip - likelihood of repetition.

WELL, since they are all sown I can't repeat Snowdrop seed(s).
I was amazed at the size of them.
Having heard how the germinate I think they've started. It seems the 1st thing they do is send down a "runner" to an inch or so where the bulb develops. I think we're seeing the runner here.

The other I fervently HOPE is not repeated; a damn "Boll-Weevil" as I call them; or, to be more specific/accurate, "Vine Weevil". Though WHY I have no idea, NOT a vine within yards, maybe miles for all I know. They seem to take a fiendish delight in over-wintering indoors.
I suppose that's really no bad thing inasmuch as I have a better chance of slaying them before they exit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.