Fish Out of Water

We went to a celebration of the life of one of OilMan’s high school buddies today. This fish out of water caught my eye as we were getting out of the car. It’s something of an emergency blip but it’s not every day one sees a fish swimming through the trees above a hedge. It looks like it’s been awhile since it had a square meal. Perhaps a more appropriate habitat would help....

While chatting with a lot of people I didn’t know, I was formally introduced to a man who lives on our street. He’s rather well known in the neighborhood as an eccentric with an old timer’s disdain for modern building codes and permitting laws. He was introduced to me as his cousin by one of the high school buddies whom I know quite well because he and I both went to Cal at the same time. Another one for the ‘small world’ books.

We are now rushing home because Tim and Owen are coming up to spend the night and enjoy the splendid weather we’re having.a busy day for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.