Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Needles in the Rain

The hardest part of Blipfoto is coming up with a title. tee hee

Today was a calm, quiet, rainy day. I'm so thankful to be on the WEST coast. I can't imagine the stress and worry those on the EAST coast are feeling. My thoughts are with them.

I volunteered in my Sugar's 2nd grade class for knitting again today. Sugar was super excited to be the first in her class to finish her knitted ball. You can see it HERE. She doesn't look proud of herself one bit, does she? :) That's my happy girl.

Thank you to those that humored me and looked at my blog yesterday showing off my little girl growing up through Octobers. I went a step further today and posted a blog of her past Halloween Costumes. So fun. I have made at least part of her costume for the past 5 years now. So fun. You can see them HERE.

I grabbed this shot standing in the rain underneath a tree at my Sugar's school after knitting. Several people looked at me like I was nuts. I love making people wonder what I think is so special. It is my hope that they will take a second look at what I'm looking at and realize what an amazing world we are living in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.