Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Meanwhile Back at the Mall...

They have displays like this spread out across Dubai Mall. Something to do with summer! I er, forgot to get a picture of the hashtag! G & I were here to meet with our web developer; first time since last September that we're seeing him! It took over an hour to get a parking space; in the end, I had to leave G to park up.

As it was such an effort to get there, we decided to make the most of it and had a wander around, passing areas we don't normally walk past. I was on the lookout for an optician as the right lens of my specs fell out! It's the first time ever that the spare pair that Specsavers insist I have came into their own!

The optician put the lens back for free, but in the process of being in the shop, I have become aware of Nikon (Titanium) glass frames and lenses. To say they are a bit wow would be an understatement - SO light and stylish! WAY out of my budget though, so I will put it all out of my mind for the moment.

And between yesterday and today, I must have ironed around 25 t-shirts and am quite fed-up of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.