Border Tails

By Swannie

Anything Maly can do . . . .

What a whirlwind life has suddenly become! After being in limbo for a few weeks, everything seems to be happening at once. On Monday, my day off, I went up to Peebles and visited Ford dealership there. The saleswoman,who I discovered, was in the year above me at school, was great. I handed her a card on which I’d written my wishlist for a new car:

Fiesta - 16/66 plate
5 doors
125 PS or above
Sat Nav
Rear parking sensors
Deep Impact Blue colour scheme

She didn’t have anything which met all my requirements, but sugggested that I test drive one at 100 PS, which I have to agree was nippy enough. There wasn’t one available at the moment, but I’m not in a hurry so I left it with her. I wasn’t even home before she phoned to say the couple who were in the showroom at the same time as me had traded in a Fiesta Titanium, 125PS with all the bells and whistles I was after. The only compromise is that it’s grey, it blue - I think I can live with that. It’s two years old with only 4000 on the clock - barely run in!

I’m going back up to Peebles on Friday morning before work to have a test drive and hopefully sign on the dottted line.

Today’s blip is JJ, who decided that anything Maly could do, she could do better, and climbed up onto the laptop case on the table. The same vantage point that himself was occupying in my last blip, on Sunday.

One last piece of news: I handed in my notice today at work!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.