Blipmeet with TLDE on Flower Friday

One of the first blippers that I connected with a little over four years ago when I started blipping was tlde.  She is visiting DC this weekend and today I got to meet her finally.  As is often the case when meeting a blipper for the first time,  it was like getting together with an old friend.  We had a delightful time as we visited the Hillwood Museum, the home of Marjorie Merriweather Post (General Foods, Post Cereals heiress).  It was a rather hot and muggy day, so we started early and toured the 25-acre gardens before we went into the mansion.  The gardens were just spectacular.  This image was taken in the Cutting Garden.  I have loaded some extras of the Japanese Garden, and the Azalea lined paths.  After a tour of the mansion, we had a lovely lunch in the museum restaurant.  My only regret is that we were so busy gabbing,  I forgot to get a picture of the two of us.  
Next time..... Thanks, T. for a great day. 

Lots of flowers here for you, Anni.  Hope you are getting back into your routine.  I know Himself and Whisper must be very happy to see you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.