Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Long time no see

cyrille bénédicte
then guillaume and magali
some friends are for life

I didn't want to make this blip about my meeting with my neurosurgeon, but I'll write about it: it lasted about five minutes, and, in a nutshell, he told me that it was safer to do nothing for the moment: the cysts are not on the spine, but actually in it and they're very difficult to reach as they are on the front, not the back of it. So it doesn't seem worth the risk to open and try to excavate them for the moment, as I can still walk... Another MRI and meeting are scheduled for mid-October. Until then, I should exercise my leg as much as possible so that I don't lose any muscular volume. Also, I have to test my ability to climb stairs on a weekly basis and to report how many stairs I am able to climb before feeling actually tired. It's a good way to monitor things from a clinical point of view. I just wonder what "tired" means...

Now to the good part of the day, which was in the evening. We met with Cyrille and Bénédicte at 6.30 for drinks and talk then we walked together to the restaurant where I had booked for 7 as Guillaume, Magali and their daughter Anita joined us. What a joyful evening it was!

Métro and walk back to the hotel after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.