Jado

By Jado

Not quite the day I planned ...

I had planned on spending all of today out in the Peak District - a day for me between 2 days when I'm helping selling tickets for the Bramall Park Duck Race in 2 weeks time.  But a friend phoned yesterday and suggested that a few of us meet up in Manchester this afternoon for drinks and something to eat - which was hard to say no to.  So it was an early start, a quick 7 mile hike, and then back home to get myself sorted out for going into Manchester this afternoon.

It is such a beautiful day and I am rather disappointed I'll not be out in the Peak District all afternoon.  But I'm sure a few glasses of wine, or cocktails (depending on where we are going), will soon sort that out ;-)

I hope everyone is enjoying the weather :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.