Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bank Holiday Monday

As promised, today was very hot with wall to wall sunshine and blue skies. Almost too hot! Climate change means our weather goes from unseasonal cold weather to unseasonal hot weather in a matter of a couple of days, and today was the hottest Bank Holiday on record. (Yet in a few days it is dropping to very cool again)

We all went out to breakfast this morning, its a very popular restaurant in our village and bookings are hard to get so luckily I had booked long in advance in anticipation of Meriel's visit. After breakfast I asked them to pose for me next to the river - it's not often I can get photos of family in my journal and seldom that I can get photos of a young woman so it was too good an opportunity to miss!

We also went to see the village fair which was described by Luke as being for little kids and grandparents - still we wandered around and I got a few photos there.

We lazed about for the rest of the day enjoying the sunshine. Luke went up to London with Meriel to see her off on to her train home from Kings Cross, and he has just phoned to say they are on their way home again as her train was cancelled and as it was the last train up north she has no choice but to try get another ticket tomorrow. So frustrating when the trains are so unreliable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.