Coming back....

....I have one old fashioned climbing rose that grows next to our sun porch, and last year it wasn't doing well at all. I tried giving it a little miracle grow, but parts of it continued to die--made me feel so bad since we'd planted it shortly after we moved in, making it about 31 years old. My grandmother had these growing all along the fence in her yard! Tom cut it all back last fall and I've been keeping an eye on it through the kitchen window, bemoaning the fact that it all looked dead and dried. And then this morning Tom asked me to come outside with him & showed me this branch, full of tiny thorns and a new green growth. While part of it still appears to be dead, part of it is growing again! What a relief!!  :))
Thanks to Riwaka7 for hosting TinyTuesday this month!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.