Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A shark was nearby

You know how you are on the beach and looking down hoping to find a pretty shell or maybe some colorful beach glass.  Well, yesterday at the beach I actually came across a sharks tooth..the larger of the one here.  My first time ever spotting a tooth even though South Carolina beaches are noted for sharks teeth.   So we continuted on our way and met up with this man and woman.  The man says to us.."look what I found..did you ever see one of these?" He had the smaller tooth that I photographed here.   I showed him the one I found and he gave me the little tiny one.  Apparently he walks the beach every day or so and did not want another sharks tooth. 

They are really tiny as you can see how they compare to a normal size paper clip.  

A tiny new thing for tiny tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.