Full Bloom in my Garden

My back yard is in full bloom.....Red, Purple, Pink and blends of each....it is a beautiful time of year. Azaleas and Rhododendrons all covered with blooms. The one in my photo is one of my favorites.

My husband had quite a scare yesterday; he lost all vision in his left eye. We went to the eye doctor today and it seems that the darkness blocking his vision is blood. Scary........The eye doctor did an ultrasound and didn't see any rips or damage, so he thinks it may be that the gel that fills the inner cavity of the eye is shrinking and that it may have stuck to a blood vessel as it pulled away from the inside of the eye which caused it to bleed. Because my husband is on blood thinners, it would bleed more than usual causing the large amount of blood blurring his vision. We go back next Tuesday to see if it is better. If the blood doesn't drain on its own, the doctor can drain it by surgery. We are not as scared as we were.....it seems that his vision should return.  :-))    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.