Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Do the hokey cokey!

This morning we picked up our very good friend to go to Tortworth for breakfast.  As always time flies!  I couldn't resist taking the clouds (bottom of my extra) and one picture when we got there.  Both went onto BBC Weather Watchers and the top one was deemed good enough for an Editor's Pick.  We had a lovely morning just chatting and then a quick look in the shop.  One of the things Sue (the physiotherapist) wanted me to try was some days of consecutive driving.  After three days I can confirm my shoulder doesn't like it!  I was expecting that as it was noticeable at The Mall yesterday and it was painful on the way there this morning, and worsened.  Still a long way to go, and she said on Thursday she thinks it will take a long time.

When we got back there was a bit of activity in the garden, and I don't normally see the great tits bathing but this one popped in and had a right good splash!  As you can see from the pictures he looked like he was a contortionist.  Thanks to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

This afternoon I have just taken it easy and read my book.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.