Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Weeping

No tricks, please! I've never been a fan of Halloween, but tonight I can stand no nonsense.

Yesterday The Mother had said that while we were on holiday she thought her cat's tummy had got large and that he hadn't eaten all day. When I took her home I had a look at him. I wondered whether he had been dining out recently and picked up worms from his lunch.

This morning, when I called for The Mother to take her shopping, I had another look at his tummy and decided to put him in a cat basket and take him to the vet . The vet palpated his tummy and said there was something going on and it wasn't going to be good news. She said she would sedate him and x-ray him but if her suspicions of a tumour were correct she shouldn't let him wake up from his sleep.

We were devastated! He looked so well in every other way, bright-eyed and bushy-tailed. So handsome! We thought he had worms and just weren't ready for this.



X-rays were taken, diagnosis was made ......

Bye-bye, Tinkerbell, we will miss you ...

I cried myself to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.