Part of the Family?

I had a pair of Chestnut Chickadees move into our birdhouse awhile back; they had two babies that fledged a couple weeks ago. I wonder if this little guy is part of that family.

I am Blipping this one day late. It is the photo from Sunday. I took this shot in our yard before we went to our daughter's house.

Yesterday was wonderfully busy. Our daughter invited us, her brothers and her cousin over for Mother's day......also, their kids. We had a delicious early salmon bar-b-que and then us girls took a walk down to the river. We took the "shortcut" back to the house on a trail through the trees; it was beautiful and fun.....but not easy pushing a jogging stroller. AND the last three blocks of the walk were up a steep incline. Everyone, except my daughter, thought it was a strenuous walk.I think I drank a half gallon of water when we got back.....but I was really happy to have gotten the exercise. Grandbaby slept the whole way!! Actually, I decided to take the walk because the baby would not go to sleep and I knew she would sleep in a moving stroller!! It worked perfectly.

We ended up taking our Great Granddaughter home with us for the night since her mom worked late last night and then early this morning. It was great fun having her here, but I am exhausted tonight. Babies are a lot of work......she was a little fussy so I wonder if she was starting to teeth.... I spent the whole day with her......entertaining, feeding, changing....etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.