Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Mileage

Clocking them up. Barrier 1 saw me a few times today ...

Haircut mid morning, too early to hang around for golf and too late to do anything useful at home but I came back anyway. I did see/hear the parade for the annual Norwegian delegation; pipes and drums, people waving various flags, but I couldn't linger and enjoy the sheer physicality of the music.

The day turned out lovely (a friend observed this evening that it was the first day in quite a while that the Norwegian event had had no rain!). Golf was frustrating in some respects but the weather made up for it.

Another quick turn around (I feel like Superman must have felt when he changed costumes all the time) and off to sewing this evening. Actually got quite a bit done tonight and no wine spilt, thankfully).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.