Sister on a tandem

Our trip to radiotherapy this morning was a little different because (a) my sister came with us, and (b) it was my friend Uschi's last day of treatment so her partner Val was there too. Uschi has been a great companion to me over the past three weeks and I will miss her company during my last week of treatment next week. Today I gave her a card to thank her for her company, as well as several big hugs to say 'goodbye'.

After my treatment Mr hazelh, my sister and I cycled down to Leith to buy a down gilet from Tiso for my father. We're hopeful that we can persuade him to wear this indoors, and that this will help warm him up. My sister took my usual place on the back of the tandem (blipped), and I rode alongside on my single bike.

This afternoon we all headed south for the weekend in the north east of England. My sister set off first to meet her husband and children on Holy Island, then we followed the same route a little bit further to join Katherina and Andrew in Hexham for the night. We will see my sister again at my parents'  house tomorrow.

Meanwhile on campus one of my PhD students gave a great performance at his viva and will be awarded his doctorate at the graduation ceremony in June subject to a couple of very minor corrections to his thesis :-)

Exercise today: walking (21,813 steps), short bike ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.