Royal Wedding .....

I did not get up early to watch the Royal wedding live .... but I was able to see it in full when they replayed it again a few hours later!  The ceremony was simply lovely. 

Even though I am from the States .... I wanted to do something special to commemorate the day.  The first thing I thought of was this special pin that I received recently from an equally special blipper (Thanks Anni!) during a memorable blipmeet in Texas!  I thought the pin would be perfect to use for today!

It was R that came up with the idea of using one of the many Barbies that we keep around for the purpose of blipping!  I know this dress isn't at all like Meghan's beautiful gown..... but it'll have to do!

Huge congratulations to the new Duke & Duchess of Sussex!  May they have a long and happy marriage. God Bless. 

(I'm tagging this picture for Silly Saturday .... but it's not my intent for it to be silly!  Although ... some of you may think it is.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.