calum_hall

By calumOnMull

Clinky clinkers

Autumn seems to have come early today, cold and wet but some great views on our lunchtime walk. 

Tobermory is getting busy as the season gets going, we try to avoid the Main Street as it is bursting full, reminding me of the years I lived in Cornwall. I heard a very interesting programme about 'over-tourism' and was thinking about how the street we live on only has one other permanent occupant, the other houses are all self-catering properties. The funny side is that every Saturday as new tourists arrive on the street, we have the very same conversations as the previous Saturday, in a Scottish version of Groundhog Day! 

I've been thinking about how getting out on the water is such a tonic, and how I need to get back into sailing. On a sunny day there really is nothing better than getting out on the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.