At the Garage

I spent most of today at in the Toyota garage in Milton Keynes!
For the last couple of weeks the air conditioning on my car has been blowing out hot air which - in the heat we've had - has been horrific! I can't stand driving along at any speed with the windows open, but I can't bear sitting in the stifling hot car. Uuughhh!!!!
It was due a service anyway so we booked it in today.
My mum had vaguely planned to come over and pick me up from the garage so we could go off to Ikea and TKMaxx for a couple of hours but as usual was on to plan Z so couldn't make it.
Never mind I thought, I'll take my laptop and catch up on Blips (because God forbid I'm ever not a week or so behind!!) 
So I got there at 10am, handed it over, made myself a cup of tea, sat down and opened to laptop. 
To be greeted with the red battery icon showing 12%. Arse!!!!
Naturally I hadn't brought the charger!
I did a couple of Blips before it died (last weekend's fabulous Dorset camping trip!) and then had to watch Homes under the Hammer and read the Daily Mail. Because obviously I hadn't bought a book because I was going to catch up on Blips!!
I eventually got my shiny car back just after 1.30pm and, as it was boiling hot, turned on the air conditioning with glee.
It was blowing out warm air but I gave it the benefit of the doubt that it takes a minute to cool down and left it blasting away.
It just got hotter and hotter. Bloody hell!!!!!
I couldn't face going back to the garage and I needed to get back for Archie so I rang Mr K and asked him to ring them and get it booked in to actually be fixed.
So annoying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.