River Cruise

A short week is always welcome.  On the walk to work -- yup, still walking that walk, but it's beginning to 'grow' on me ... haha!  Feels like the short, stubby legs are still functional.  Or are they?  I don't mind feeling tired, as long as that's all it will be, and as long as things go okay at work.  On that score, yea, it was a good day.

In the evening, AW went to his Tuesday bridge, and I worked till deep into the night, even after he returned home.  To cap the late night, even found time to massage his back and then managed to enjoy an hour of reading before signing off.  There is less pressure these days, and I must do my best to keep it that way.

Short update on Manila -- looks like Jay solved his Board of Directors problem.  His sollicitor had a private investigator tail his girlfriend and it turns out she's still living together with her husband and that they're not separated as she had claimed, so Jay put an end to that relationship.  I am glad he woke up to that and is managing pretty well, considering the circumstances.  In the meantime, stepcousin F's wife, my good friend M, is now comfortably settled in her new apartment, and her eldest daughter, my favourite goddaughter K, resigned from her job because she could no longer turn a blind eye to a number of corrupt activities going on and decided to help her husband out in his business.  She messaged me recently that she's also now interested in visiting me ... at my expense, naturally.  Of course I said 'yes', but not yet, as godson N is already visiting this year, so her turn will come in about 2 to 3 years' time, and she was okay with that.  Very excited, and so am I, so this is something to look forward to again.  There's always something, isn't there?  Looks like I can't retire yet ... hahaha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.