Sunday Afternoon

What a gorgeous day :)

After Church I have been weeding and tidying, then planting up some plants that I've been meaning to sort out for a while, not least the geraniums are now in a big new pot, along with some red lobelia :)

Unfortunately today my wrist is very bad again.  I think I rather overdid the bush clipping yesterday, so today has been very relaxed and as you can see Miss Katie from next door actually came to observe what I was doing :)  

I didn't realise she was there, until she butted her head against me...not bad for a 16 year old cat (the other week I thought she was 14, but she is definitely 16) :)

Tomorrow I'm probably going to Basildon Park near Reading in the morning and see how I get on...  I did wonder about going further afield (somewhere like Cliveden which is the other side of Reading), but as I've got a long journey on Wednesday thought I'd make it closer to home instead :)

Lots to do before Wednesday!

Happy Sunday 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.