Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

More of the same

Yes, we had more wonderful rain but as I came in from walking the dogs this evening I could see stars and virtually a clear sky.  I think more rain is forecast for the weekend - well naturally, it is a long weekend.  Still, no complaints from me.

I walked down to the end of the breakwall today.  Umbrella and gortex on.  I still got soaked although it stopped raining a bit when I got to the end.  When I turned around however it started again with a vengeance and here you can see the result.  Well it does show the sky and the bits of rain in it too I think although at first I thought there was a major problem with the sensor.

Thanks to Stepheng I believe for hosting Wide Wednesday while Bob is away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.