Another hot sunny day, which I spent indoors marking. I shall be finished by tomorrow evening, if all goes well, rather than Friday evening.
 
I did not have to visit Victoria today, her Mum is working from home instead of Friday, so I will be needed on Friday, but at least I will be able to spend more time with Victoria if I am not marking. Next week she has her six-week check-up and hopefully will have gained a lot of movement in her hip.
 
Today’s picture is of the contents of a box, sent to me from Auckland in New Zealand. I belong to a “yarn pals” site on FaceBook, where else, where you can, if you wish, sign up to exchange gifts with other people around the world. It is run by several “admins” and run very efficiently. You can send and receive gifts three times a year if you wish, or not at all. Your yarn pal is secret so you do not know, until you receive the package which “pal” will be sending your gifts. You of course know who and where you are sending your gifts. Obviously you will send some yarn, but you can send anything you like and as little or as much as you can afford; it is not about how much you receive, just about friendship. My box went yesterday and I have used My Hermes for the first time, so much cheaper than Royal Mail. Hopefully the parcel will arrive safely.
 
The information on the site states
 
This is not the traditional “pen pal” exchange. This is more like a “circle of friends”. Lady 1 posts to lady 2, lady 2 posts to lady 3, etc. This makes it more fun, because you get to connect with two people, instead of just one.

I have had several pen pals over the years and I have been in contact with one of them for over fifty years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.