Nymans

After a morning appointment to have my nails done, I drove to Nyman's which is a National Trust property to meet Kate and Jaki.

We met at the cafe and then set off for a stroll around the gardens and the remains of the house.  Part of it is still intact, but the majority is ruins after a fire in 1947.  I climbed up some steps to get this shot and I don't know how I managed it, but I avoided getting anyone in the photo - perseverance pays off!

We ended our afternoon with a nice lunch sat outside, and went our different ways about 3pm.  It's been a lovely afternoon and it was nice to meet Jaki finally - thank you ladies!  I've added a few extras of various different poppies I found today and also a couple of selfies.  

On my way home, I decided to have a slight detour to Marks & Spencers to pick up a final few things for the holiday.  I was going to go tomorrow before work, but it's saved me a job and now I'm off to sort out the holiday clothes as I successfully ironed everything last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.