The aftermath

Leo had a great time at the bear trail with his friends to celebrate one of their birthdays.
http://www.thebeartrail.co.uk

He enjoyed getting really mucky! I had to flush his shoes out to get rid of all the mud.

Whilst he was there I tackled the garden - my least favourite job! I chopped all the shrubs and trees back. Think I am going to ache tomorrow as some were a tad tough and took some muscle power.

Sadly, I think I’ll have to do them all again soon as although they look far neater they could do with a bit more lopped off! I’d filled all the garden waste bins though, so will have to wait for them to emptied, ready for round two.

I haven’t done much else. Was going to go for a plod but was fit for nothing after the garden torment.

Ian had a grand day out with his brother, shopping for their wedding suits. Ian is best man for his brother next month so they got some serious shopping in. They were particularly impressed that they were able to buy their suits and get them altered in couple of hours. So suits, waistcoats, ties, shoes all sorted - they are just on the hunt for shirts now.

Leo’s turn tomorrow. We’ll need to get him kitted out in something smart. No clue what I’ll wear - haven’t really seen anything I fancy so I may just raid my wardrobe for an old favourite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.