This is Home for the Week

This evening we picked up the motorhome we have hired for next week. Most of what we will take with us is now stored away in the many nooks and crannies of the van and the rest we will load in the morning before heading off to Kent. We have a heavy itinerary of places to visit over the week so need to get moving. I'm hoping we will get to look at Ightham Mote and Hever Castle before finding the site we have booked for the night near Hever. It's all very exciting.

This motor home is very easy to drive and we both had a go on our way home from collecting it, although I suspect that narrow lanes might be more of a challenge. I even managed to reverse it onto our drive.

So - watch this space. I'm not sure how WiFi and Blipping will work out over the week but I'll try to keep up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.