Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Gerbera

It seems that I've been focused on manual labour in the garden for the last few weeks.  Well, it's finally come to a successful conclusion and it's time to benefit from the fruits of my labour, i.e. lots of sitting and relaxing.

It's also the anniversary of my leaving South Saffordshire's employment.  I'm quite shocked how quickly that year has come around, as are a few people who commented to me on other social media.  I sense this is a theme that will be oft repeated in future years.

As for the shot it is from the garden.  I'm still experimenting with the focus stacking available on the Nikon D850.  This is a 20 shot stack (in Helicon Focus), I didn't quite get to the focus bracketing to reach the back of the flower, but what was taken is acceptably sharp and offers a lovely background bokeh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.