Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Canal boats and Blackberry flowers.

The weather is changeable here in Rishton, with a powerful wind that has broken old fencing, thankfully not mine, blown over wheelie bins, and caused litter to fly about the streets. I am not fond of this kind of weather as it is impossible to photo flowers, and it unsettles Arthur.
While taking these canal shots, I tripped over a rusty old metal mattress springs, someone had dumped in the grass, near the old wall. I was framing my shot to make sure I captured the full length of the boat, and I collided with the mattress springs, my camera flying out of my hand. It was a horrible moment, and thankfully I was unharmed and the camera undamaged. I am prone to tripping and I had not done so for a long time. I was wearing my sunglasses as the glare is very bright and can result in migraine.
I know, I should look where I am going and not just walk backwards.
I hope you like the collage and stay safe if you have strong winds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.