Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Blowing In The Wind

The overnight rain (yes, RAIN!) has stopped and the blue sky is filled with puffy, white clouds. It's 1:00 pm and the temperature is a refreshing 84°/29°.  It's a little breezy though, so this Curve-billed thrasher is struggling to stick with the orange.

The yard has really been buzzing with activity today.  In fact, I had to chase away all of the thrashers, orioles and others so that the hummingbirds could get at their feeders. It's been suddenly  really, really quiet for the last 20minutes so I suspect  a hawk or two in the area (don't have to suspect - I see them). I have to spend a good amount of time cleaning the house and washing towels and sheets.  So I'll put on some music, open up the doors and windows and work to some good ol' rock and roll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.